Nanaimo Timbermen


Team News

The 2018 Provincial Champion Nanaimo Timbermen reclaimed top spot in the standings after a hard fought 12-9 home floor win over the Coquitlam Adanacs Saturday, June 8th. The teams were tied at 9 heading into the final frame with the Timbermen reeling off three unanswered goals to secure a 7th straight victory. Jake Mickelson led Nanaimo scoring with 3 goals and 4 assists, while Nick Patterson turned aside 30 of 39 shots for his third win between the pipes. The next evening in Langley, Warriors snapped the T-men winning streak with a 7-7 overtime tie in a match that the visitors led 6-4 after 40 minutes and 7-5 with less than 2 minutes left in regulation only to have the hosts come back and steal a point. Vern Hill Jr. had 3 goals and an assist to the lead the attack, with Cody Cook stopping 30 of 37 shots in net.

Our next game in Sunday, June 16th when we visit the Coquitlam Adanacs. Our next home game is Wednesday, June 19th when we host the Ladner Pioneers at Frank Crane Arena.  Face-off at 7:30pm.

To view our complete regular season schedule and results, press the SCHEDULE link above.

Timbermen Take Silver Medal at National Championship

The Nanaimo Timbermen came ever so close to bringing BC its first Presidents' Cup since 2004, but it was the 2016 and 2017 champion St. Albert Miners who came away with a 10-8 overtime win to claim the top prize in senior B lacrosse Sunday September 2nd.  It was the first time since 2009 that a team from BC played in the national championship gold medal game.

The tournament host and Provincial Senior B Lacrosse Champion Timbermen went 5-2 in round-robin play and then defeated the Oakville Titans 10-3 in its semi-final match to move on to final, played in front of a big crowd at Frank Crane Arena.

Timbermen 2018 WCSLA, Provincial Senior B Champions

The Nanaimo Timbermen are the 2018 WCSLA and Provincial Senior B Champions after winning their best-of-3 final series with the Ladner Pioneers two games to one, taking Games 2 and 3 both in overtime.  The T-men now proceed to host the 2018 CLA Presidents' Cup.  The previous time Nanaimo was at the Presidents' Cup was in 2015, and the franchise won the cup in 1966 and 1969 as the "Nanaimo Luckies".

The Timbermen finished the 2018 season as regular season champions and defeated the island rival Victoria Wolves 3-1 in the best-of-five semi-final to advance to finals.

Local News Stories


Site Designed and Managed by JSA Web Design
Copyright © 2019 West Coast Senior Lacrosse Association.
All rights reserved