Nanaimo Timbermen


Team News

The 2018 Provincial Champion Nanaimo Timbermen improved to 3-1-0-0 after knocking off long time rival Ladner Pioneers 15-13 Thursday, May 16th on the mainland.  The T-men rallied from a 4-3 deficit after 20 minutes to outscore the hosts 7-3 in the middle stanza and proceed to fend off the Pioneers to secure our second victory of the season.  Vern Hill Jr. led Nanaimo scoring with 4 goals and 1 assist, while Quinn Smith and Doug Langlois each picked up hat tricks and Nick Patterson stopped 42 of 55 shots in net.

Our next home game is Wednesday, May 22nd when we host the Victoria Wolves at Frank Crane Arena.  Face-off ay 7:30pm.

To view our complete regular season schedule and results, press the SCHEDULE link above.

Timbermen Take Silver Medal at National Championship

The Nanaimo Timbermen came ever so close to bringing BC its first Presidents' Cup since 2004, but it was the 2016 and 2017 champion St. Albert Miners who came away with a 10-8 overtime win to claim the top prize in senior B lacrosse Sunday September 2nd.  It was the first time since 2009 that a team from BC played in the national championship gold medal game.

The tournament host and Provincial Senior B Lacrosse Champion Timbermen went 5-2 in round-robin play and then defeated the Oakville Titans 10-3 in its semi-final match to move on to final, played in front of a big crowd at Frank Crane Arena.

Timbermen 2018 WCSLA, Provincial Senior B Champions

The Nanaimo Timbermen are the 2018 WCSLA and Provincial Senior B Champions after winning their best-of-3 final series with the Ladner Pioneers two games to one, taking Games 2 and 3 both in overtime.  The T-men now proceed to host the 2018 CLA Presidents' Cup.  The previous time Nanaimo was at the Presidents' Cup was in 2015, and the franchise won the cup in 1966 and 1969 as the "Nanaimo Luckies".

The Timbermen finished the 2018 season as regular season champions and defeated the island rival Victoria Wolves 3-1 in the best-of-five semi-final to advance to finals.

Local News Stories


Site Designed and Managed by JSA Web Design
Copyright © 2019 West Coast Senior Lacrosse Association.
All rights reserved